Databases

     Henderson County Library is happy to offer the following online resources, free of charge, for our library members. These services can be accessed on any library computer or from your home. For home access, please log in using your library card number. Should you need assistance, please call the circulation desk during normal business hours.

WebButton-America'sNewsFlag.jpg
  • Search a single newspaper, a select group of sources, or the entire collection

  • New content added daily from more than 3,000 full-text news sources nationwide

  • Online access to local news, information and obituaries, available 24/7 in the library as well as remotely

Please Note: Sign is required when accessing News Database websites.  User login is:

hcl######  (Library card number)

athens daily review.jpg

Be informed on what has happened and what is happening in your area. Search the Athens Daily Review (2005-current).

Please Note: Sign is required when accessing News Database websites.  User login is:

hcl######  (Library card number)

300x250-A-E.jpg
Libby.png

Enjoy thousands of E-books and Audio Books for Free!

 

Also, download our LIBBY app and take your E-books and Audios on the go!

databases.jpeg

Free Access to:

  • GED Help and Practice Tests

  • Academic Journals and Videos

  • Scholarly Articles

Please note that these resources are licensed exclusively for our patrons. Contact a librarian for the required login and password for access.

worldbook.png

World Book has been the trusted encyclopedia of school and public libraries for decades. World Book Online contains thousands of informational articles with stunning illustrations, videos, interactive maps, research help, and activities.

© 2014 by Henderson County Library. Proudly created with Wix.com

121 S. Prairieville

Athens, TX 75751

903-677-7295