Henderson County Library Advisory Board


The Henderson County Library Advisory Board (HCLAB) is made up of nine local library advocates appointed by the Henderson County Commissioners. These volunteers are tasked with ensuring that the library is directed by a qualified librarian familiar with library accreditation standards and best practices. Each member serves a three-year term and may be reappointed once. HCLAB meetings are held in the library at 1:30 P.M. on the second Wednesday of January,  March,  May,  July,  September,  and November. Contact the librarian for more information about serving on this board or attending a meeting.

Henderson County Library Advisory Board Members 2021

Brandy Borque - Chair

Sherry Childress - Vice-Chair

Kay Dillon - Secretary

Rita Currington

Kara Hoops

Shirley Hornbeck

Christin Johnson

Sue Ellen Shaw

Nancy Solomon

henderson county library.jpg
main room.jpg